I’ve got the melancholy Covid blues! Yeah I caught myself a little dose of the hotbug you might have been hearing about. Music as always fights in the corner for humanity and keeps us shining. I’ve lost me sense of smell and I can’t taste, but don’t worry, I’ve not lost my taste in good music and there’s plenty in today’s show! I’m delirious and cheesy!

Stay safe!

Tune in from 12pm!


Snappy headline for just another radio post! The months are flying in right now and I feel like all we’re doing is posting about radio shows! I mean it could be worse right? New music, old music it all has it’s place and it’s really welcomed in these strange times. So without further ado, check out Sunday’s Spiritual Fantasy #5 on Clyde Built Radio…

Autumn – Kill My World
Traffic Sound – Simple
Buffalo Springfield – Nowadays Clancy Can’t Even Sing
John & Beverley Martyn – Auntie Aviators
Dark – Darkside
The Creation – If I Stay Too Long
The Rockets – I Won’t Always Be Around
Thomas Jefferson Kaye – American Lovers
Neil Young – Birds (alternate take)
Big Star – Thirteen (alternate take)
Bobby Charles – I Must Be In A Good Place Now
Emmylou Harris – Till I Gain Control Again
Michael Stanley – Rosewood Bitters
Country – Livin’ In The Country


Tune into your fortnightly dose of new music courtesy of El Rancho If you have the internet at your fingertips hit up Sub City Radio and I’ll run you through some new releases you might like.


Pearz – At All Hours
Dan Kaye – Rainbow Road
PVA – Talks
Midnight Sister – Doctor Says
Tall Juan – Atlantico
Paint – Land Man
A. Swayze and the Ghosts – Nothing Left To Do
EYEDRESS – Jealous
Jeff Parker – Executive Life
Lonnie Holley – Do T Rocker
Garcia Peoples – Wasted Times
Nick Mitchell Maiato – Ode To What

#elranchoradio #subcityradio #stevienicks #fleetwoodmac

Sunday’s Spiritual Fantasy IV

Artwork by Raissa Pardini

It seems like radio is the only way to get our kicks right now, and we gotta be thankful for that! Back for our monthly slot on Clyde Built it’s El Rancho’s Sunday’s Spiritual Fantasy Part IV…

Mulatu Astatke – Tezeta (Nostalgia)
“Blue” Gene Tyranny – Leading A Double Life
Blaze Foley – Clay Pigeons
Ginny Reilly – Wildman
Willie Thrasher – We Got To Take You Higher
Little Richard – Greenwood Mississippi
Robert Lester Folsom – Singing In The Shower
Spencer Cullum’s Coin Collection – Tombre en Morceaux
Mistress Mary – And I Didn’t Want You
John Lennon & Yoko Ono/Private Eye – Take Off Your Clothes!
George Harrison – Crackerbox Palace
Julian Leal – Be Mine
14th Wish – I Gotta Get Rid of You

Listen back : Clyde Built Radio · El Rancho (18/10/20)